Rehearsal Schedule

Rehearsals run from 7.30 - 9.30pm on Tuesday evenings during term-time.

All rehearsals take place in our regular rehearsal venue - The Studio, Camden School for Girls, Sandall Road, London, NW5 2DB - unless otherwise stated.
The hall is open by 7.15pm – please arrive in good time so we can be ready to start playing promptly.

We use Doodle polls at the start of term so Lev can plan rehearsals. If your attendance changes, please update the relevant poll: Violins, Violas, Cellos, Double Basses, Woodwinds, Horns and Brass. String players should let their section leader or James know of any last minute changes to their attendance during the term; wind players should arrange a dep for any rehearsals they're missing, and let Lev know; brass players should let Lev know of changes to their attendance.

 

SPRING TERM 2022

Concert - Saturday 26th March 2022
Sibelius Finlandia - 2222 4331 T+1 Strings
Brahms Double Concerto for Violin and Cello - 2222 4200 T Strings (Soloists: Samuel Staples (Violin) and Ben Tarlton (Cello))
Tchaikovsky Symphony No.6, 'Pathétique' - 3222 4231 T+2 Strings

PLEASE NOTE VENUE - our Tuesday evening rehearsals are now in The Studio at Camden School for Girls, unless otherwise indicated - full directions here.

Rehearsals

Tuesday 18th January - First Rehearsal - NB in the Assembly Hall at CSG for this week only
Tuesday 25th January - Adopt A Composer Workshop/ plus Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 1st February - Adopt A Composer Workshop/ plus Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 8th February - Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 15th February - Half-Term - NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday 22nd February - Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 1st March - Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 8th March - Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 15th March - Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA
Tuesday 22nd March - Sibelius/Tchaikovsky - Details TBA

Saturday 26th March - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
                                     2.30-5.30pm Rehearsal - Details TBA
                                     7.30pm Concert
                                     Concert Dress: all black for all orchestral players

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

Concert - Saturday 2nd July 2022
Claire Victoria Roberts World Premiere of Adopt A Composer Commission - orchestration TBA
Strauss Four Last Songs - 4333 4331 T Harp Strings (Soloist: Elizabeth Roberts)
Vaughan Williams A London Symphony - 3333 4431 T+4 Harp Strings

Rehearsals
Tuesday 26th April - First Rehearsal
Tuesday 3rd May - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA
Tuesday 10th May - 7.30pm Rehearsal - Details TBA; 9pm AGM
Tuesday 17th May - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA
Tuesday 24th May - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA
Tuesday 31st May - Half-Term - NO REHEARSAL
Tuesday 7th June - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA
Tuesday 14th June - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA
Tuesday 21st June - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA
Tuesday 28th June - Roberts/ Strauss/ Vaughan Williams - Details TBA

Saturday 2nd July - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
                                2.30-5.30pm Rehearsal - Details TBA
                                7.30pm Concert
                               Concert Dress: all black for all orchestral players

 

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Concert - Saturday 19th November 2022
Programme to be announced.

Rehearsals
Tuesday 13th September - First Rehearsal
Saturday 19th November - Concert - St Cyprian's, Glentworth Street
Tuesday 22nd November - Week Off
Tuesday 29th November - Repertoire Evening & Christmas Drinks